LEGAL NOTICE STATE OF NEW JERSEY DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN SERVICES DIVISION OF MEDICAL ASSISTANCE AND HEALTH SERVICES Personal Care Assistant Services

TAKE NOTICE that the New Jersey Department of Human Services (DHS), Division of Medical Assistance and Health Services (DMAHS) intends to seek approval from the United States Department of Health and Human Services (HHS), Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS), for an amendment to the New Jersey Medicaid (Title XIX) State Plan, in order to implement budget provisions subject to the passage of the New Jersey Fiscal Year 2025 Appropriations Act.

Notwithstanding the provisions of any law or regulation to the contrary, DHS intends to seek an amendment to increase the Personal Care Assistant rate to \$26.68 per hour.

DMAHS estimates the increased expenditures associated with the amendment amount for State Fiscal Year (SFY) 2025 will be \$18,130 in total funds (\$7,740 State funds) and increased yearly expenditures for State Fiscal Year 2026 will be \$18,130 in total funds (\$7,740 State funds). The fee schedule for these rates will be published on the Department's fiscal agent's website at https://www.njmmis.com under "rate and code information" when available.

This Notice is intended to satisfy the requirements of Federal law and regulations, specifically 42 CFR 447.205 and 42 U.S.C. 1396a(a)(13). A copy of this Notice is available for public review at the Medical Assistance Customer Centers, County Welfare Agencies, and the Department's website at:

http://www.state.nj.us/humanservices/providers/grants/public/index.html.

Comments or inquiries must be submitted in writing within 30 days of the date of this notice to:

Division of Medical Assistance and Health Services
Office of Legal & Regulatory Affairs
Attention: Margaret Rose

Mail Code #26, P.O. Box 712 Trenton, New Jersey 08625-0712 Fax: 609-588-7343

E-mail: <u>Margaret.Rose@dhs.state.nj.us</u>